Papier Plume Bean & Rice

Papier Plume is s stationery shop situated in the heart of the French Quarter in New Orleans. The company began its business in 2001 however the shop was opened in 2007. From what I see on google maps the shop looks quite nice.

fpn_1458503073__papierplume_shop_.jpg

Some time ago the company started to offer fountain pen inks. They’re supposed to be hand poured and bottled right in the shop. The inks are water based and described as french inks (imported? anyone knows french private label maker?). At the moment the inks are available in 15 colors and are sold in three bottles: small (15 ml), medium (30 ml), big (50 ml):

fpn_1458503263__papierplume_shop_bottles

source

The sample was sent to me by namrehsnoom – thanks!

Bean and Rice has cool name, good behavior and unappealing color. I’m not crazy about this one.

Drops of ink on kitchen towel

Software ID

Color range

Field Notes, Parker Sonnet, M

Tsubame, Parker Sonnet, M

5 thoughts on “Papier Plume Bean & Rice

  1. I have not been able to buy this ink. For as much as I like eating beans and rice, I’m not sure I want to write with them. Your photos actually make the color look more appealing than I’ve seen it elsewhere which have looked even more like mushy beans. LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have this ink; I love the color, and mine is a deep red-brown, not pinky unless hit with a lot of water. What I am not fond of is that it feathers on all my good papers. It makes me leery of buying more of their inks!

    Like

Leave a comment