Ina-Ho Pilot Iroshizuku

In December 2007 Pilot’s created exclusive line of inks called Iroshizuku. I believe they may well be the most well known fountain pen inks in pen world. These inks are supposed to work in any pen with any nib on any paper and in any situation. I haven’t tried all of them but so far the Iroshizuku inks I’ve tried were behaving flawlessly. The bottles are stunning although they have their issues: if the ink is left unused for some time the cap tends to stick and break when you try to twist it open. It happened to my bottle of Shin-Ryoku.

Anyway Iroshizuku line of inks counts 24 “standard” colors. Three inks were made some time ago for Tokyo stores: Edo-Murasaki, Fukagawa-Nezu and Shimbashi-Iro.After seeing the scans over blogosphere I wish these three were accesible, because they look interesting. Edo – Murasaki looks cool while Murasaki – Shikibu is of no interest to me. Even though I kind of like Fuyu-Syogun I find Fukagawa-Nezu more compelling.

Nothing indicates Pilot plans on extending the official line any time soon (if ever) so let’s take a look at what’s possible to obtain from dealers and online shops.

8118Do.jpg

I don’t have all of the inks but sooner or later I’ll try to check them all. With time I’ll review all of them (hopefully).

  1. Ajisai
  2. Ama-Iro
  3. Asa-Gao
  4. Chiku-Rin
  5. Fuyu-Gaki
  6. Fuyu-Syogun
  7. Ina-Ho
  8. Kiri-Same
  9. Kon-Peki
  10. Kosumosu
  11. Ku-Jaku
  12. Momiji
  13. Murasaki-Shikibu
  14. Shin-Kai
  15. Shin-Ryoku
  16. Syo-Ro
  17. Take-Sumi
  18. Tsuki-Yo
  19. Tsukushi
  20. Tsutsuji
  21. Tsuyu-Kusa
  22. Yama-Budo
  23. Yama-Guri
  24. Yu-Yake

Ina-Ho is intriguing ink, it’s hard to describe its color. Let’s just say it’s interesting, because it really is, take a look at the chromatography. But first the bottle:

Bottle

mQxy7h.jpg

Ink Splash

AvVSUu.jpg

Drops of ink on kitchen towel

Xk2NVa.jpg

Chromatography

4a2xDG.jpg

Color ID

j9JxGf.jpg

Color range

5o8EfJ.jpg

Calendar – Kaweco Sport Classic, broad nib

3xKJ04.jpg

BCmTf0.jpg

 

hsgmeO.jpg

gxjh8G.jpg

One thought on “Ina-Ho Pilot Iroshizuku

Leave a comment