Egoistar Yellow Pumpkin

Egoistar is korean producer of inks. I know little about the company. They oofer good variety of fountain pen friendly inks. Sadly, it seems that ordering these inks is quite difficult due to Korea customs urestricting shipemnt of liquids.

fpn_1511718737__6226b0896d29b5c88f81e6dc

Fellow pen enthusiats from Poland managed to procure four bottles through family and shared samples witjh me. Didi – thanks a lot! It was fun to test these inks. Also, I have to say I really enjoyed these inks. As samples were small and I used them in very wet pens (my flock of Kawecos with broad and double broad nibs), I won’t be able to claim that the inks are problem-free in long term use. In short-term writing, though, I was impressed.

Yellow Punpkin looks nice but feels drier than other Egoistar inks. The flow is consistent and I haven’t experienced any hard starts.

Drops of ink on kitchen towel

Color ID

Color range

Fabriano, Kaweco Sport, B

Rhodia, Kaweco Sport, B

​Midori, Hero 5028, stub 1.9

Leave a comment