Radiant Orchid – Penbbs

Penbbs is chinese fountain pen forum. It seems the guys are not only talking about pens but also mixing inks and the moment they’ve created approximnately 200 inks. Wow. I remember I’ve seen Lgsoltek reviews of their inks and I had a chance to try opuntia Stricta ink that was rather nice in terms of color and quite plesant to use. Recently I’ve received samples of few other Penbbs inks.

Rhadiant Orchid is well behaved pinkish violet ink. I would describe it as medium wet. The color doesn’t thrill me a lot but I’m able to understand it may appeal to people. The ink doesn’t feather and performs well on variety of papers.

Drops of ink on kitchen towel

Software ID

Color range

Tomoe River, Kaweco Classic Sport, B

Leuchtturm1917, Kaweco Classic Sport, B

Copy paper, Hero 007, fine nib

One thought on “Radiant Orchid – Penbbs

Leave a Reply

