Caran d’Ache 844 Office mechanical pencil review

There’s much more to the stationery world than fountain pens. I don’t use ballpoints. I have strong conviction they were invented by the devil ;) If on a given day everything goes wrong and I overslept, didn’t have my morning coffee and forgot to take fountain pens with me It may happen I’ll use fineliner. But usually it’ll be mechanical pencil. I always have at least one with me. I’d like to present you my favourite one.

NuLpDn.jpg

 

gs5XRW.jpg

 

VLhpnR.jpg

 

rL1ARw.jpg

 

Bb0P5b.jpg

Caran d’Ache is swiss company to szwajcarska that offers premium stationery goods.

After I’ve lost my old faber-castell mechanical pencil I needed to choose another one. When I’ve found photos of Caran d’Ache 844 Office mechanical pencil, I didn’t hesitate. I love this retro-futuristic design. And there’s plenty of colors to choose from. Everyone’s crazy about white color recently, car dealers smile widely when another white car leaves their saloon. ANyway instead of a car, I’ve bought a pencil. It’s cheaper, it’s handy and environmentally friendly.

The Caran d’Ache 844 mechanical pencil features the same design as Caran d’Ache’s 849 ballpoint pens, highlighted by its aluminum, hexagonal barrel, chrome accents and subtle details. It features a high-quality 0.7mm diameter graphite that is advanced by a push button. The body of the pencil is aluminium and has a nice weight to it. The aluminium barrel feels more substantial than the plastic body of many mechanical pencils I’ve used before but at the same time is not too heavy to write for long periods of time. The feature of the pencil that I particularly like is the tapered grip section. It’s comfortable to hold and makes writing enjoyable.

Caran d’Ache 844 Office mechanical has become my constant companion. It’s nice looking and reasonably priced mechanical pencil (+/- 20 $).

One thought on “Caran d’Ache 844 Office mechanical pencil review

Leave a comment