Burgunder – Octopus fountain pen ink

I believe many of you will be thrilled to know there’s new ink maker on the market.Octopus Concept GmbH.

Fountain_Pen_Ink.jpg

The company has web shop selling printer ink and toner, It seems one of their chemists thought he’d enjoy creating fountain pen inks too.

The inks are produced in ten colors and can be purchased in Pelikan style no-nonsense 30 ml bottles (4,95 euros), 40 ml bottles from pen-paradise.de

$_57.JPG

source

and huge 250 ml bottles (14,95 euro)

fuellhaltertinte_pinien.jpg

source

What caught my attention was good price per ml and interesting and intense shading. Besides I enjoy novelties. I just couldn’t resist myself. Hopefully I’m in good, lenient companionship here. Anyway I’ll review the full line. Actually I’ve already done it but there’s no haste, is there?

 

Burgunder is really interesting ink. I enjoy it quite a lot.

 

k5Tnya.jpg

 

tVgPaX.jpg

 

 

X7omHr.jpg

 

 

 

Bottle

W70JOu.jpg

 

 

J9EpBI.jpg

 

 

 

Ink Splash

 

 

gIv85K.jpg

 

Drops of ink on kitchen towel

 

 

 

TGS5HK.jpg

 

Software ID

 

 

Bv84F0.jpg

Color range

mypMaw.jpg

Oxford recycled, 90 g – Kaweco Sport Classic, eyedropper, B

 

tWNTTB.jpg

 

 

yENMHP.jpg

 

 

5meypf.jpg

 

 

zGzGli.jpg

 

 

I don’t like to mix scans with photos but I;ll do it – remember the color difference is caused by many things : light temperature, color space of canner vs camera etc – anyway the photo shows shading really well. This ink is a looker.

 

gWGzHO.jpg

 

Compared to some other reds

 

LkbjI3.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Burgunder – Octopus fountain pen ink

    • I used to worship yama-budo as well. Until the moment I came back to notes made with it after three or four months. the color faded and became bland. That’s when I realised how overrated yama-budo was 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

